+44 7579 780183 enquiries@bua50.org

British Ugandan Asians at 50

Highlighting the experience of British Ugandan Asians in and after 1972, and the many volunteers who helped them.

Project Committee

Project Committee

  • Mr. Alan J. Critchley JP (Chair) – see above.
  • Mr. Warwick Hawkins MBE (Secretary)
  • Mr. Manesh Shah FCA, ATII (Treasurer)
  • Ms. Babita Sharma (Committee Member)
  • Mrs. Ragini Annan (Committee Member)
  • Mr. Paresh Solanki (Committee Member – Video Producer/Director/Technical Lead)
  • Mr. Mukesh Naker (Committee Member – Website)
  • Mr. Praful R.C. Patel (Committee Member)
  • Mr. Mihir K. Patel (Committee Member)
  • Prof. Becky Taylor (Committee Member – Lead Academic Historian)
  • Ms Meera Dattani (Committee Member – Social media)
  • Mr Ali Fazel (Committee Member – Press officer)
  • Mrs Lata Desai (Committee Member – Exhibitions)
  • Ms Anna Dimdore (Committee Member – Research)
  • Mr Mayur Seta (Committee member – Camp resident)


Last modified: 22nd August 2022